Fans Q&A Session on the Next Bernstein Hangout

Fans Q&A Session on the Next Bernstein Hangout

The next Al Bernstein Boxing Hangout on Google + and Youtube will be a freewheeling question and answer session, where fans can ask the Half of Fame boxing broadcaster any question they want about boxing, sports and television. The LIVE hangout is set for 5 p.m. PST time on Wednesday, February 12th and can be viewed on Google Plus at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycRXhCYSmYM

SAN ANTONIO’S MARIO BARRIOS MAKES 2014 DEBUT IN HOMETOWN!

SAN ANTONIO’S MARIO BARRIOS MAKES 2014 DEBUT IN HOMETOWN!

SAN ANTONIO – Unbeaten super bantamweight sensation, Mario Barrios (1-0, 1 KO) returns to the ring Monday, February 10th against Manuel Rubalcava (1-6) at the Cowboys Dance Hall, San Antonio, Texas.
Barrios, who was an amateur standout, faces a durable opponent in Rubalcava who’s never been stopped before, after having faced five undefeated opponents. The 18-year old prodigy, who stands 6’0 tall, feels his career is heading in the right direction and plans on shinning come fight night.

Tyson Fury talks about Feb. 15 show & more

TYSON FURY: ‘ALL THE OTHERS ARE JUST PRETENDERS; SHEEP IN WOLVES’ CLOTHING. IN ME, THEY’LL MEET A REAL WOLF AND I’LL SHRED THEM ALL TO PIECES!!’

TORONTO – It isn’t just a 6′ 9″, 250-pound frame that distinguishes Tyson Fury as potentially the biggest superstar in British sport.

After 21 consecutive pro wins, the trigger tongued traveller is on the cusp of challenging for the world heavyweight title and don’t expect the build-up to slip beneath the radar. Everybody, it seems, harbors an opinion on Fury’s fighting talent and kamikaze mindset – and not all of them are favorable – but Tyson continues to grow bolder with each passing victory.

After a frustrating 2013 in which he fought just once and was twice left stranded at the altar by David Haye, the 25-year-old foghorn has penned a three-fight promotional deal with Frank Warren which should culminate in a summer blockbuster with European champion and former victim Dereck Chisora.

Boxing Superstars and Compatriots Canelo Alvarez and Alfredo Angulo Go “Toe To Toe” in Live Mega-Fight in Cinemas Saturday, March 8

Photo credit: Hoganphotos/Golden Boy Promotions & Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

Centennial, Colo. – Boxing fans across the nation will have a ringside seat when Fathom Events, Golden Boy Promotions and Canelo Promotions bring the highly-anticipated 12-round bout between boxing superstar Canelo Alvarez and the relentless Alfredo “El Perro” Angulo on Saturday, March 8 at 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. AK / 4:00 p.m. HI. “Toe to Toe: Canelo vs. Angulo” will be broadcast live to select theaters nationwideforan action-packed fight from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas that assures redemption for just one of these elite fighters.